Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additionally funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Recently the phenomenon of placing advertisements in public school has sparked a heated debate. Some people assert that placing advertisements at school is a great resource which requires more funding, while others argue that it will lose interest in studies. This essay will argue despite significant downsides why placing advertisements at schools benefits children.

To begin with, there are plethora of disadvantages in placing advertisements at schools. Firstly, children will get distracted from their studies and will lose interest. Students will not be able to concentrate in their educational fields. Secondly, young juveniles will always think of doing extra activities or to take part in such programmes. For example, University of Columbia reveals that around 80% of students are more interested in placing advertisements at schools not in education. Hence, there are many negative sides for advertisements at school.

On the other hand, there are myriad of benefits from such activities. Children will be more independent and will gain more courage to come up with certain skills. Furthermore, they can boost their performance skills and creativity skills. Moreover, students can gain knowledge about the advertisements. To cite an example, Harward school shows that students who are interested in activities are 85% more intelligent. Probing further, if the advertisements are about hand sanitizer they can get the information and use it in right way. Therefore, such programs are good for students at schools.

To recapitulate, this essay discussed about both the sides of placing advertisements at school. In my opinion, placing advertisements are good at school as they can students get more knowledge and skils, however, the darker side cannot be ignored.