university should impose penalties on students for late submission of assignments agree or disagree

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people that universities should impose penalties for late submission of assignments, while it is possible to claim that the students will be punctual in submitting their work. My view is that advantage outweigh disadvantage. In this essay, I will discuss my point of view in the further paragraphs.

To begin with, by imposing penalties for late submission of assignments it bring responsibility and punctuality in young age itself. By the simple way of penalties students will be learning how to manage their time effectively. That will be inculcated through their life time.

On the other hand, this may create a wrong way in young mind. For example, students may copy from others so chances of plagiarism will be more so as a educational institution we may be restricting their creativity by giving the deadlines for their assignment.

Next, sometimes universities should impose penalties based on the valid reasons for late submission. For example, injury, parents sickness or the student caliper is less needs more time for submission all this few reasons need to be considered before finalizing the decision.

In conclusion, while there is a strong arguments on both sides of the case, my view is that university should give a change for the student to write the reason for late submission based on that decision can be taken. I would strongly recommend that university should consider all the level of students before finalizing the date of assignment submission.