Recently, the phenomenon of submitting the university assignments in the late and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that deducting the student's score cannot be highly beneficial, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and negative by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that a good plan can solve the problem, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, score deduction can give the students lower grates that need further time to improve the grades. However, this act force the students to be regular in their task in the future. For example, score reduction can teach students to do their tasks in different positions such as employment works just on time.

In addition, the score deduction desperate students to study their lessons in high spirit. But, this kind of punishment runs students to find a way to submit their assignments on time. For instance, recent scientific research conducted by MIT University has shown that a significant number of students improved their grades in last year. The solution is making an appropriate plan for assignment submission.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statement, I profoundly believe that the benefits of score deduction for the students far outweighed its drawbacks.