In today's globalised scenario, more and more people travel to foreign countries for education. But, some people argue that it is not necessary to travel to other countries, our world got brilliant scholars who completed their studies in their native place. According to me, international education widens students perspective and opens better and tremendous career opportunities.

To begin with, we are living in a rapidly changing world which is becoming more and more globalized, complex, diversified, economically, technologically, environmentally enmeshed. Travel to another country for education is one of the most significant and life-changing experience. There are many reasons for supporting international education.

First and foremost is, different styles of education, because education is the centre part of all study program. Secondly, it gives better career opportunities. For example, if a person has internationally recognised degree, he got good opportunities from different parts of the world. Thirdly, it helps to learn a new culture, tradition, customs and social atmosphere. Furthermore, it was a good platform to learn the different languages. In addition, it helps to meet new people and a good chance of getting new lifelong friends from different countries, that helps to increase overall personality and behaviour of the person.

However, travel to study has some disadvantages, such as homesickness and loneliness, difficulty in communicating with people, too much expectation, the high cost of education and so on.

In conclusion, travel to study has both advantages and disadvantages, but the advantages overweight disadvantages.