Extreme sports like skiing, rafting, diving should be banned. Agree or disagree?

Extreme sports have become popular in the last few decades.A few years ago, people prefer sports as a part of their exercise and now the trend was changed. There are many reasons when people attracted to extreme sports activities. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of extreme sports before giving an appropriate conclusion.

To begin with, today's generation is very much conscious about their life and they are ready to do any works for their personal needs and also get a name and fame in the society, therefore, they choose adventurous activities. Firstly, adventurous sports activity helps to develop self-confidence and independent nature it will help to overcome any harsh incidents happen in their life. Secondly, it is a good method to make money. For example, Bear Grylls, a famous television presenter and adventurer, he makes a huge amount of money by doing dangerous activities.

However, Extreme sports has many disadvantageous. People get attracted to extreme sports activities because of their lack of knowledge. It has full of excitement and thrill. This thrill and adventurous nature of extreme sports can cause lifetime injury or death. For example, every year more than thousands of people killed or injured by sports like boxing or motor racing.

In conclusion, extreme sports have both merits and demerits. The government should educate people about the negative and positive side of sports and people should do dangerous activities under proper training and guidance.