Violence portrayed on TV and in the movies leads to an increase in the society. People who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals. Do you agree or disagree?

Violence showcased on television, news and movies have a negative impact on people, especially teenagers. A few people believe that violence showcased in television and movies induce the criminal behaviour in people, whereas a few likely believe that people have a natural tendency towards criminal activities. This essay will discuss why a few people get influenced towards criminal activities after watching violence on television and movies.

First of all, researchers have confirmed that violence demonstrated on television has a negative impact on human behaviour. Nowadays, criminals are being portrayed as rich individuals living a luxurious life which generally compels teenagers to indulge in criminal activities. For instance, National Bureau of Crime in India has delineated a statistical increase in criminal activities in last one decade. Generally speaking, we should act on this critical issue and indulge people in other activities like sports, reading books.

Second of all, nowadays the media shows criminals as a powerful person in the society, who can deceive law literally easily. Furthermore, Media has a prime focus on increasing TRP and they draw enormous TRPs when they call a person who is in controversy as a result of their wrong acts. Generally speaking, recently a guy named John Miller was invited to a show “Big Brother” despite knowing his criminal background. In contrast, Media should call vigorous personalities and celebrities which can motivate and inspire people who follow them.

All things considered, violence telecasted on television has left a deep impact on peoples mind and also resulted in an increment in criminal behaviour among people. In my opinion, the censor board must implement corrective actions against the content telecasted on television and film fraternity, so that they can showcase genuine content which will be beneficial for people.