Company’s top-level authorities should get their employees into the decision-making process. Discuss?

The most important thing for any employee is to make a decision which has a positive impact on the growth of any organization. Some people believe that top-level authorities should involve their employees in the decision-making process, whereas some tend to believe that involving employees other than top-level authorities can put any organization into any serious risk. I am inclined to believe that top-level employees should not involve their employees in any decision making.

First of all, employees are inexperienced and they are not competent and confident enough to take any decision. Most of the employees will be least qualified and experienced as compared to that of top-level authorities. Recently in an interview Bill Gates confessed that how his team's involvement in the decision-making process nearly put his company shares at risk. Companies generally prefer people with diverse experience.

Second of all, some employees are immature and they do not take things seriously and end up in taking wrong decisions. Researchers believe that employees which are young have a lack of focus and concentration than experienced top-level authorities. Google lost one billion dollars when they purchased Data one technologies a few years back. Timely training and sessions with top-level authorities are very important for any organization to grow.

Sometimes giving decision making the freedom to employees can put the reputation of any organization at stake and there should be zero involvement from any employees in the decision-making process. In my opinion, I believe that top-level employees are competent enough to take any decision for a company which can prove fruitful for the company.