Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. Your opinion? Good or bad?

Large malls have changed the infrastructure and lives of people all around the world. Great malls have become the face of any city. Some people believe that large malls are replacing the small shops which is not good for the economy of any nation, whereas some people tend to believe that large malls have many benefits and it can increase the economy of any nation in the world. I am inclined to believe that large malls are good for the nation's economy.

First of all, large malls possess large spaces, which can accommodate large businesses at one single place. Nowadays, people do not have to move from one location to other in search of any product. Large malls are designed by skilled architects in such a way that they can accommodate different businesses very easily under one roof. Great mall of India is one of Asia's biggest mall where you can buy each and every product under one roof. In future large malls will become more advanced and will become a more preferred place for hangouts.

Second of all, large malls are a great source of generating income for any growing economy, as they generate many job opportunities for any local population. To run a large mall you need to have big man force like security, engineers, and housekeeping. As per the research on an average, a large mall can generate ten thousand jobs for the local population. Large malls have great capability to increase the gross domestic product of any nation.

Large malls around the world have made the lives of people smooth and easy. In my opinion, it can be concluded that large malls have been incredibly beneficial to any nation and its people.