In recent years some websites have appeared which allow students to grade their teachers. Some people believe that this is a good idea, while others think that these websites give power to the wrong people.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading

Nowadays, many websites have been published to help the students by allowing them to grade their teachers. While some people tend to believe that this will help teachers to do their self-assessment, whereas others believe that some people may misuse the grading system. This essay will discuss, why students must be allowed to grade their teachers and what are its benefits.

First of all, assigning grades through websites will provide genuine feedback on teachers performance. This will give a teacher a fair idea on their weak areas and an opportunity to enhance their skills. For example, when I was in the college our college introduced the grading system and proved beneficial for both teachers as well as students. Generally speaking, if we look at the benefits, the grading system will revolutionize the education sector.

Despite the benefits of the grading system, some people believe that dishonest people will get the unnecessary benefit. These people are unaware of the fact that no manipulation of data can happen. For instance, all the data stored in websites is encrypted. In contrast, after analyzing every possibility, the grading system will provide fair results.

Grading of teachers by students with the help of websites is changing the education sector to a great extent. In my opinion, over the years the websites will become more advanced which can provide more detailed grading analysis and help teachers to upgrade their skills with time.