Experience is more effective and useful than books and formal education. What is your opinion?

The effectiveness of experience or books and formal education has become a topic of debate among intellectuals and educators. Some people believe that life experience has more importance and effectiveness, whereas some people believe that books and formal education are more useful and effective. This essay will discuss why books and formal education is more effective and useful.

As we know, exercise is good medicine for health in the same way books and formal education helps in brain development in human beings. Books and formal education helps in maintaining the development of neurons in the brain. For instance, researchers at Stanford University revealed that the percentage of neurons in our brain get depleted and can increase the risk of disease like Parkinson, hence, the only way to retain neurons is to read books and have formal education. Generally speaking, neurons can be maintained by reading books and formal education.

Secondly, we know that many job opportunities can be created by having formal education and gaining knowledge by reading books. All corporates have certain criteria which can be fulfilled by only having formal education. For example, I started working as a graduate trainee engineer at Google because I received my formal education from a recognized university. In conclusion, books knowledge and formal education can provide many career opportunities.

This essay discussed why knowledge of books and formal knowledge can help in brain development and provide career opportunities. In my opinion, books and formal education is more effective in that experience.