Violence portrayed on TV and in the movies leads to an increase in the society. People who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals. Do you agree or disagree?

Violence showcased on television, news and movies have a negative impact on people, especially teenagers. Some people believe that violence showcased in television and movies induce the criminal behaviour in people, whereas some people believe that people have a natural tendency towards criminal activities. This essay will discuss why some people get influenced towards criminal activities after watching violence on television and movies.

Researchers have confirmed that violence shown on television has a negative impact on human behaviour. Nowadays, criminals are being portrayed as rich individuals living a luxurious life which generally compels teenagers to get into criminal activities. National Bureau of Crime in India has shown a statistical increase in criminal activities in last one decade. We should act on this critical issue and indulge people in other activities like sports, reading books.

Nowadays media shows criminals as a powerful person in the society, who can deceive law really easily. Media has a prime focus on increasing TRP and they get huge TRP’s when they call a person who is in controversy because of their wrong acts. Recently a guy named John Miller was invited to a show “Big Brother” despite knowing his criminal background. Media should call well-educated personalities and celebrities which can motive and inspire people who follow them.

Violence on television has left a deep impact on people and also resulted in an increment in criminal behaviour among people. In my opening censor board must take corrective actions against the content shown on television and film fraternity, so that they can showcase genuine content which will be beneficial for people.