The advanced medical technology expands human’s life. Do you think it is a curse or blessing?

Due to the advancement in medical technology, the life expectancy of humans has increased up to a great extent. Some people believe that medical technology is a blessing for mankind, whereas some people believe that medical technology is turning into a curse for humans. This essay will discuss why developments in medical technology is a curse for humans.

At some point in the near future, there will be a population explosion due to continuous innovations in medical technology. Overpopulation will put extreme pressure on infrastructure, healthcare system. For instance, India’s population is growing at a rapid rate and poverty has increased by ten percent in the last two decades. Generally speaking, advancements in medical technology will cause some serious implications.

It has been observed that medical advancements have caused a drastic increase in life expectancy in developed countries. Some nations have an older population and it is not good for any growing economy. As an illustration, China’s seventy percent population is above sixty years and they have a shortage of working population which has slowed down their gross domestic product by ten percent. In conclusion, due to advancement in medical technology death rate has drastically decreased.

This essay discussed why advancement in medical technology has turned as a cure because it leads to population explosion and a drastic increase in life expectancy. In my opinion, developments in medical technology have proved to be a curse.