Do you think consumers should avoid over-packaged products or is it the responsibility of producers?

Over packaging has become a trend among producers which has many impacts on consumers. A few people believe that over packaging is an extravagant initiative to increase sales, whereas part of tend to believe that over packaging is a waste of resources and time. This essay will discuss why the over-packaging of products is not excellent for consumers, in addition, it has many adverse effects on consumers.

Packaging cost is always catered in the market price by the manufacturer which results in an increase in the cost of products. Furthermore, due to highly competitive markets, manufacturers often try to manufacture packaging exceptional. For instance, Amazon has started using the standard packaging which has reduced the cost of many products drastically. Generally speaking, over packaging has done deeper harm to producers than increasing the sales.

Packaging usually used is made from polythene and plastic materials which are the major cause of pollution, in addition, these packagings are usually thrown away which often damage the ecosystem around us. As an illustration, the National Environment Association of Greenland statistics shows that every year millions of aquatic and non-aquatic animals lost their lives when they come in contact with the material. In contrast, packaging made of polythene and plastic must be banned in order to protect our environment.

All things considered, over-packaging necessarily be replaced by conventional packaging to overcome many flaws in the packaging industry. In my opinion, standard packaging will change the face of packaging industries and will help to reduce the pollution caused by them.