"In a war of ideas, it is people who get killed". Does a common man suffers from a group's ideology?

Express your opinion and support the same with reason and examples.

Historically, around the world most of the wars were result of the conflict of ideas. The common people get killed in the war of ideas. I tend to believe that a common man suffers to the extreme from a group's ideology. This essay will elaborate further by providing relevant arguments and examples.

Different ideologies are a root cause of several wars in the world which ultimately harm the common citizens. More specifically, when two groups of people have individual believes toward any aspect of life whether it is religion, cast or creed, or anything else then it result into a clash or conflict. The conflict between Israel and Palestine, for instance, killing the normal people on daily basis. As a result of such conflict war happens which devastate the common people lives and destroy everything.

In some cases these conflicts take the form of political wars within the nation or sometimes cross border. In other words, when one ideology group start considering themselves as more superior than other and want them to follow their rules and when the other group deny to do so then also war occurs. A recent study has shown that the number of common citizens getting killed in such wars of ideology have skyrocketed drastically in recent years in some Islamic states. Thus, it is lucid to say that these kind of wars mainly harm common people.

This essay discussed how the wars emerge from the conflict between two groups of ideologies kill normal individuals. In my opinion, undoubtedly a group's ideology makes a common people suffer a lot.