What are the advantages and disadvantages of mass communication in the present modern world.

The importance of mass communication which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate both positive and negative effects of this trend and thus lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that mass media is beneficial for society because it provide the different information all around the world. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that it provides the employment to people because it shows different types advertisements such as jobs, products and other more. Needless to say, all these merits stand in a good stead.

However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming one is that mass communication spread few negative consequences. Sometime it shows fake news which spread conflict between countries. Besides, mass media is harmful for children. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this trend.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of mass communication are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.