What are the pros and cons of staying connected on social media for 24 hours a day.

In this day and age of modern era, where internet has become significant part of society and individuals, mentioned subject regarding availability on social media for complete day having pros and cons become a heated debate. While some people advocates its significance whereas some other commodity disregards this phenomenon because of its benefits and negative impact. This essay will discuss all the corresponding point in favors of pros and cons by analyzing topic theme.

Firstly, globalization is dependent on internet as it bring globe in your hand with help of devices. Everyone busy in their life and job which cut them off from their social circle and due to lack of time they are not able to join their family and friends. Social media gives them opportunity to stay connect, this social media is distance and time zone independent. Being active or 24 hour on social media like ‘Facebook’ and “Whatup” provide them platform to get in touch with any corner of world any time. Activity on social media provides them information of current affairs around the world.

However, in averse the other commodity believes staying connected on social media create distance in family with whom we are leaving, it creates distance as we get busy on our virtual world and circle which is not very good of society. The social media’s being an addiction in adolescents and causing distraction from their aim. The prominent reason to stay away from social media it impact on individuals health and we have seen many accident happens due to distraction form road while driving.

To conclude, after accumulating my thought I would be acquaint with these prominent point, Social media is very good platform to get in touch with over loved one, other hand it creating distance and drag us in to virtual world. We should use it an appropriate manner to make significant for our society.