What do you think is the most important invention for the past 100 years,antibiotics, airplane, or computers? And why?

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about the most important innovation antibiotics, computer or airplane in past century. Some people are either passionate supporters of all inventions or some are opponents. They may have empirical and theoretical agreements and disagreements; my view is that computer is most important invention in past decades.

There are several reasons why computer is most important invention? while other inventions have significant importance too . As we all aware, 20th century was an era of creative inventions in which computer is the most valuable and important.; moreover , can`t imagine our life with computers in current era. In other words, all inventions are working on computer based programs: For example , airplanes are based on engines and navigation systems but these systems are operated with the support of computers.

Furthermore, computer plays an important roles in various sectors where human job is risky: for example, mining and space programs. In other word, computers play a most important role in developing human life and future research ventures. Lets take an example of electric cars . As pollution problem is serious concern worldwide as almost 70 % of world`s pollution , automobiles are responsible. The only solution is electric cars which are creating zero pollution norms , working on computers , moreover, this invention will be helpful for human race in future.

Although, antibiotics and airplane are important inventions in past 100 years but computers changed the whole world through its usage in every gadget even in airplane and antibiotics. i will rate the computer as best invention among the antibiotics and airplanes.