What is your idea about lazy journalism that is commonplace in the digitalized world?

Recenty, the phenomenon of increasing the laziness among the journalists due to the digitalizing and technological features and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although this issue is correct as it is regarded by the substantial number of individuals both clear and obvious, others do not deem its consequences. I am inclined to believe that we should dedicate more time to address its negative effects as it could develop some detrimental impacts on our lives.

From a social standpoint, the idea of the effects of modern technological features on journalism and alter the journalists's behaviour and attitudes to be more lazy than past, provide the society with noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact of the negative impacts of modernity. From my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered these drawbacks and their reasons. Firstly, due to all features and accessabilities that the internet provides for us, a considerable amount of data is produced and existed. Hence, nowdays, journalists put less effort to recognise or investigate the data that they need.

Furthermore, this problem have the ability to produce some problems. According to research undertaken by a prestigious world-renowned university, the number of fake news have raised in recent years because of this fact that journalists allocate insufficient time to analyze the data and news and some paramount details have not yet detected or revealed.

In conclusion, while there are several prominent reasons express that the lazy journalism can produce difficulties for nations due to modern and new technological advances, some journalists do not consider its outcomes and do not want to alter these circumstances.