What is your opinion on deducting marks for late assignment?

Assignment deadline negotiation is crucial for most students, therefore late submission which causes point reduction, is such a contentious issue these days. Many people maintain the opinion of punishing for late assignment, while some support the idea of late submission negotiation. As far as, I am concerned that the positive effect of deducting marks outweigh negative ones.

To begin with, there is a myriad of reasons why a penalty is a right choice for late assignment. Students who are intentionally lazy will be forced to learn how to keep track their time and organise things properly. As the result, the learning willingness will affect on their study as well as sharpen their future's career. Point deduction is proven to prevent laziness.

On the other hand, as the old saying goes: "every coin has two sides". There are people disagree with such a penalty for late assignment due to the educational morality. They are not yet to see the negative effect of laziness on future development for students. It is believed that in the near future, more systematic programs will be put in place to track student's activities in order to help them achieve better good grades.

In conclusion, late assignment submission is prone to be problematic due to it heavy consequences including point reduction and bad future development. I personally believe that schools should apply a heavy penalty for late assignment to sharpen young kid's development.