Over the years experimental learning has gained more popularity and benefited learners across the globe in the field of management, engineering, and commerce. This essay will succinctly discuss the advantages of experimental learning in formal education and how it can efficiently produce desired results.

To begin with, when more practical exposure is included in the curriculum, the students get more opportunity to learn from real-world experiences. Practical knowledge is imperative to understand the fundamentals of any subject. In a recent case study, for instance, students who were taught with real-life examples produced better results in the examination. Thus, needless to say, all these associated merits of innovative learning have a positive and conspicuous impact on the education system.

Furthermore, experimental learning can also develop a student's interest in any field. When students are taught with real technologies, they develop skills and interest. For example, biology is a subject which is directly related to the human body and existence and should be taught with more practical exposure. Hence, it is apparent why there is an upsurge in experimental learning.

This essay explained the benefits of experimental learning on students in formal education. In my view of the arguments outlined and elucidated above, the merits of experimental learning are too great to ignore.