The consequences of advancements of technology in the medical field have always been an unsettled topic among personage. There are numerous adverse effects of increased life expectancy due to medical technology on society. This essay will succinctly present various disadvantages of medical technology.

To begin with, with the increase in medical technology the human population is increasing and is adversely affecting the environment. Due to myriad new technologies in medical sciences, the life expectancy has elevated, and the pressure on earth has surged. In a recent case study, for example, scientists found that the primary cause of global warming is due to increasing population. Thus, these disadvantages put medical technology in lousy stead as far as environmental benefits are concerned.

Furthermore, prolong life expectancy has several ill-effects on the economic growth. With the increasing population due to the advancement s in medical technology, the demand of age care services is increasing, and putting abundant pressure on the economy of any country especially the developing nations. For instance, countries like China and India are facing critical problems related to the overgrowing population. Hence, it is apparent why many are against the advancements in medical technology.

This essay discussed the various demerits of medical progress such as environmental and economic effects. Given the arguments outlined and elucidated above, the demerits of medical technology are too conspicuous to ignore.