Whether experimental learning (learning by doing) can work well in formal education, Agree or Disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of learning by experience rather than books has become a debatable topic. While some people agree that effective learning is possible through experience others, maintain that learning can be possible only through books. This essay will discuss the views of proponents and opponents of this statement and thus lead to a plausible solution.

To begin with, people who are in favour of learning through experiences, strongly say that experience means the knowledge earned by performing day-to-day activities. Experience is always unlimited as it is varied from activities to activities and one cannot find the each-and-every situation in books. In addition to this, learning through experience enhances your skills to fight in different situations that people face in daily life. They make things to be remembered easily as one can forget the bookish knowledge easily rather than lessons learned from any practical experience.

On the other hand, there are some people who disagree and assert that books give a person a deep knowledge of any situation. Without reading books, one can never resolve any problem in any situation. For instance, there are some scenarios where a person applies the knowledge gained from books rather than from their own experience. We cannot think of getting valuable experience without the involvement of books. Also, books are the medium to transfer techniques discovered in ancient time and improve them.

In conclusion, learning through various experiences rather than formal education plays a vital role in today’s world. In my opinion, people find it more effective and easy learning by experiences.