Whether or not experiential learning can work well in formal education. Do you think experiential learning is beneficial in high schools and colleges?

Recently, the phenomenon of assessing the effectiveness of practical courses rather than theoretical ones and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate among the populations. Although this type of education is beneficial as it could regarded by the substantial numbers of individuals both constructive and positive, others hold opponents views. I am inclined to believe that it can be plus as it could develop some brilliant aspects for its adherents.

From a social standpoint, there are several reasons why experimental lessons are advantagous. These benefits are rooted in the fact of modern education. From my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered these merits. Firstly, pupils can get familiar with details of each evidence or phenomenon. They have this opportunity to observe everything in a closer way. Furthermore, due to the nature of these lessons as they are practical, this kind of curriculum is more interesting and have not the dull conditions. Hence, the youths are more likely to attend and study. Moreover, according to recent research undertaken by a prestigious university, experiential instructing has more efficiency and productivity. This survey showed pupils have better grades in these lessons in comparison of the theoretical ones.

On the one hand, there is no doubt, some other faculties believe that the theoretical lessons are more effective than the experimental ones. They asserted that students have not sufficient concentration in these classes. Also, they argue that the nature of some paramount lessons is not practical and pupils should learn them in a theoretical way including mathematics.

In conclusion, while there are several arguments on both sides, I profoundly belive that the experimental instructing is more outweigh of the theoretical one.