The substantial influence of xenophobia in western countries have sparked a controversy amongst the public. although specific arguments denied social racism. A group of intellectuals debate otherwise and hold individual view. I am highly inclined to believe that racism should be banned by governments and individuals. The agenda of the this article is to discuss both sides and will lead to a legitimate conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why xenophobia is supported, but the most remarkable one lies in the fact that immigrants are taking job opportunities from native people which boosts unemployment rates. Moreover, immigrants who come with there families are usually making their own communities. Having said that lower class in western countries ignite racist reactions. Hence government should educate people about human rights and protect immigrant families. So, showing reactions against minority groups related to political behavior, NGO activities, political parties, welfare support, democratic policy, as well as foreign affair supports.

Contrary to popular belief, there remain remain drawbacks clouded up the potential influence of the unfairness, but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that nationalism could bring all political groups together. Based on recently conducted research by a group of human right activists in a renowned university, xenophobia would lead to 50% higher economic growths than social liberal parties. For example, when my friend migrated to Australia he was under lot of pressure and tried to build up his own skill to be ahead of native people. It can be seen that unfairness in social terms could result in injustice reactions, extremist activities, social fairness, as well as national parties.

To recapitulate, while there are several divergent opinions on both sides, my sentiment is that disadvantage of xenophobia take more credence that its advantage.