argument

The author in this article mentions the decrease in number of business school graduates working for large corporation in Gargantopolis. To support his claim he puts forward various evidences which made his reach his conclution. Close scrutiny of the evidences lead little credible support, which render it unconviencing as it stands.

To begin with the author mentions in his evidence that the large corporations offer much high salaries and perquisites and still concludes that this situation can be handled if corporations offer garduates more benefits. This makes the author's claim too naive to give attention to. Also, the article mentions this entire scenerio has been documented and looked into for short time of 2 years. Had the article shown more examples of facilities that a small start up provides the graduates that the big corporations don't, the author's claim could have been more substantial.

Secondly, I would like to point out that the survey that author bases his conclusion on is performed on only first year students. Future goals change while you enter the real race of life. Money becomes a very important part of career option along with job satisfaction. However if the author would have surveyed the last year students as well the entire argument would have been more persuasive.

Finally, this article relates the last two years of the corporation and start up clash. There is no mention of why the start up weren't a treat to big corporation before that. If there had been some data on the situation before that there would be some comman background to compare on. The author has to put more more light on the wherabouts of the small start ups and the big corporation before two years.

To sum it all up, I am quite unconvienced with the author's claim. To bolster his argument he has to provide more supporting evidences leading to exact cause of this situation. Only a small survey and a mental claim is unpersuasive almost every time.