issue

The speaker claims that countries with latest technologies and processes are world leaders and thus courses like humanities and liberal arts should be demoted. However, the countries richness is not just the measure of its economic wealth but also its cultural dominance. I strongly agree with the speakers standpoint. My proclivity towards the same has been explained in the ensuing paragraphs.

The primary reason why I see eye to eye with the speaker is that automisaton is taking over in almost every field known to mankind. Its not just the industries concerning with science and technology but also cultural fields like music, art, etc. Automated tech ensures higher production rate with minimal error occcurance. This elucidates mass production of any article with precision and thus leading to path of richness.

Secondly, I would like to point out that with the pace the world is growing right now, it is getting too challanging for traditional human methods to cope up with it. Advanced artificial intlligence surpass traditional human methods almost every time. Countries which have accepted the dominance of computers over human capabilities have achieved many more milestones than the countries who haven't. This makes us question to ourselves that is the mental developments like humanitries and liberal arts still worthy enough to invest time in?

On the contrary, many people have made it clear that richness is not just defined by the countries wealth but also its cultural richness, peace of mind and mental improvement of its residents. This makes discouragement of these important culture enhancing fields a rather naive move. There has to be some sort of balance maintained for the same these university courses as well.

In a nutshell, I would like to say that no matter what advancement of technology is the key source to countries richness. However, total negligence of the university courses like humanities and liberal arts is not advisable of any country. There should perfect balance between both.