In an attempt to improve highway safety, Prunty County last year lowered its speed limit from 55 to 45 miles per hour on all county highways. But this effort has failed: the number of accidents has not decreased, and, based on reports by the highway patrol, many drivers are exceeding the speed limit. Prunty County should instead undertake the same kind of road improvement project that Butler County completed five years ago: increasing lane widths, resurfacing rough highways, and improving visibility at dangerous intersections. Today, major Butler County roads still have a 55 mph speed limit, yet there were 25 percent fewer reported accidents in Butler County this past year than there were five years ago

According to the author, the number of accident in the Prunty county has not decreased even though the speed limit of the vechiles was maintained. The number of the accident in the Butler County was decreased after the completion of five road improvement proect, so, the author concluded that Prunty County should undertake take the road improvement proect inj order to reduce the road accident. In order to bolster his conclusion, the author cited some conclusion but that are not enough to make the argument lucid.

Firstly, the author mention that the number of the accident in the Prunty County was not decreased but he fails to put the statistical data regarding to the number of the accident that occur in particular city. Similarly, the author also mention that the many number of the has not decreased the speed limit that was mentioned but fails to present the statistical data or percentage of the driver who have done it. So, in order to bolster the argument author should mention the statistical data regarding to the number of accident and number of drivers who violated the speed limit rule.

Secondly, the author assumes that the accident was occurred due to the excess speed of the vechiles but he fails to mention the other situation of the particular highway. The number of the accident might be due to the improper road condition or the lack of footpath for the street walker people or might be due to high number of newly license holder drivers, etc. So, in order to make the argument more lucid and strong, author must include these information.

At last but not the least, the author has assume that the road improvement proect that was success in the Butler County to decreased the number of the accident will be applicable in the Prunty County also buthe fails to represent the comparision of these two County. There might be possible that the decreased number of the accident the Butler county is due to the more number of experienced drivers or better management of the people who walks in the roadside areas, etc. imilarly the author should also mention the number of the accident hat occur and reduced after completion of the proect in order to make the argument more strong and lucid.

In sum, the author must provide these evidences in order to bolster his argument.