In an attempt to improve highway safety, Prunty County last year lowered its speed limit from 55 to 45 miles per hour on all county highways. But this effort has failed: the number of accidents has not decreased, and, based on reports by the highway patrol, many drivers are exceeding the speed limit. Prunty County should instead undertake the same kind of road improvement project that Butler County completed five years ago: increasing lane widths, resurfacing rough highways, and improving visibility at dangerous intersections. Today, major Butler County roads still have a 55 mph speed limit, yet there were 25 percent fewer reported accidents in Butler County this past year than there were five years ago.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author argue that decreasing the speed limit from 55 to 45 miles per hour for safer driver in highway is unsuccessful and ineffective for protecting drivers from dangerous incident. The sources he referenced such as precedent of constant number of accident with velocity limitation, examples of butler county seem pretty powerful. however, above argument should discuss the factors what he fails to consider and need to be cited to strengthen the inference. The following essay will deal with the details of extra keys of it.

First, he assume the consistency trouble on traffic has maintained. Nevertheless the candidate who answered the question from the organization, the credibility of methods to gather opinion from various drivers are not clearly specified in the paragraph. Did the employee the telephone or paper survey? If then, the strategy to recognize whether they have driver license or not be hardly implemented throughout them. Some people can lie to get the rewards or the respondents will not focus completely on their responding.

On the top of that, the author indicate the significant butler county roads is precedent to keep the limitation of speed of car, but the results from there represents even the fewer accidents in Butler county happened rather than five years ago. Although the butler country has been successes to execute the decrement of traffic accident keeping speed limit, the situation to the Prunty county perhaps totally are distinct. For example, the reports and the number in the paragraph does not describes other potential key to decrease the accident rate. other law legislation such as enforcement of punishment on traffic accident would be supposed to inference same results.

Lastly, The author suggest the developement of Prunty country as an example of project to support his stance. Admittedly, expanding the lane widths and reconstructing rough highways and developing visibility at dangerous intersections may reduce the rate of traffic accident on the Prunty county. Speaking of the efficiency between two ways, limiting maximum speed to 45 do not require any cost and have possibility to cut back the traffic accidents. Meanwhile, the methods suggested for Prunty county are more idealistic, but not realistic to realize in the real world because we have the limited budget to invest our entire society.

In conclusion, the author say the limitation to lowered speed of car would affect little influence with the support of examples of Prunty county and butler county. even the means offered seem enough to support his stance, however, the argument will be more powerful with the things proposed in this essay.