The following appeared as part of a recommendation from the financial planning office to the administration of Fern Valley University.

"In the past few years, Fern Valley University has suffered from a decline in both enrollments and admissions applications. The reason can be discovered from our students, who most often cite poor teaching and inadequate library resources as their chief sources of dissatisfaction with Fern Valley. Therefore, in order to increase the number of students attending our university, and hence to regain our position as the most prestigious university in the greater Fern Valley metropolitan area, it is necessary to initiate a fund-raising campaign among the alumni that will enable us to expand the range of subjects we teach and to increase the size of our library facilities."

In the light of the above mentioned argument it can said that Fern Valley University is loosing its position and popularity in terms of enrollment and admission process among students due to the lack in teaching capability of the teachers and also the paucity in library resources as per the citation from students .The potential solution for this decline of popularity of Fern Valley University as suggested in the above context could be the Fund that can be gathered from its alumni which will help it to regain its prestige and it will become able compete with the other prestigious universities.

Now some questions may arise in this context which proceeds as follows what if even after the fund raising campaign the teachers of the Fern Valley University will not succeed to fulfil students doubts regarding the subjects.This problem can be solved by developing an impartial and strict boards for the recruitment of the teachers as by meticulously choosing the teachers even with little fund also better teacher can be recruited.

The next question comes from the mentioned potential solution as more funding will enable the expansion of range of subjects it does not necessarily insinuate that students are not participating in the enrollment or admission process as the range of subject is limited in Fern Valley University, if it is assumed that the claim made by the students which consists of lacking in the teaching ability and dearth of library resources are true.

Then the discussion regarding the library facility it can be questioned that whether the size of the library is of foremost reason due to which it is unable to provide better resources and only by increasing the size of the library this problem can be potentially overcome. In a moderate size library also by employing better resources in a effective way the problem can be solved.

Thus in order to compete with the top ranked universities , Fern Valley University should not only have to raised the fund in order the expand the range of subjects and to increase the library size it must also learn how the use the fund effectively so that with suitable funds they can fulfil their student needs and the remaining funds they can use for the university and its students welfare.