An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

In the context of the argument topic it is discussed as by the experimental findings of an international development on the ground of checking the Vitamin A deficiency among people of Tagus, a new breed of millet has been found.Now certain queries are developed as this solution to the Vitamin A deficiency problem is costly and farmers will get subsidies for that which increases the governmental cost in the field of agriculture.

Now in the light of the above discussion it can be questioned that as this newly developed millet is costly and the subsidies are also being provided to farmers which increases the agricultural cost of a society does not accurately imply it will help to overcome the complete Vitamin A deficiency problem.This can also be supported by the claim that not only Vitamin A but also other Vitamins like B, C, D, E, K along with different minerals are the essential constituents of human body thus increase in agricultural cost only for the production of millet comprising more Vitamin A may not be a fruitful solution to the above problem.

As the millet is already a staple food in Tagus and will be easily accepted this claim is though supporting the farming of the the costly millet but also undermines the possibility that the fund government will provide in this field can be efficiently utilised in other fields in order to improve the lifestyle of the Tagus.

Though it is mentioned in the passage that the newly found millet do posses high Vitamin A but no evidence i.e. Vitamin A content is mentioned thus by utilising funds in an erudite way and also by increasing the farming of the substances like green vegetables, commonly available millet which comprises of moderate Vitamin A the unnecessary cost can be alleviated.

As the farmers are getting subsidies for farming new variety of millet this may generate some chicanery in them to create an artificial dearth of the millet seeds which is very costly itself