People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

In the light of the above mentioned issue which corresponds to the discussion that people who rely on their emotion while making decisions and justify those decisions with logic later on are considered to be poor decision makers it can be said that depending upon the gravity of the situation decision must be taken.

The above claim of dependency of the decision on the gravity of the situation can be better exemplified with numerous illustrations.For example the decisions like whether to hire an efficient or fire an inefficient employee that decisions are usually made by the Human Resource Manager of a company.Now for the betterment of the company the manager has to be impartial and also should have control over his emotions as they might alter his decisions.Now emotion based decision may be proved to be detrimental for the company afterwards.Thus emotionally biased decisions and justifying those with logic afterwards are considered solicitous for a company.

Now in support of the above claim it can also be delineated with a position of a judge in a Court Room who usually has to make decisions in different sensitive matters. The judge must be unbiased and should not be controlled by his emotions while giving punishment to a criminal which can vary from lifetime imprisonment to sentence to death in its extreme cases.If it is done in other way then people may loose their confidence on the legal proceedings which will be detrimental for a society.

Now the above issue an also be viewed from other side as emotionless decision sometime leads to decision lacking humanity. This can be portrayed as during the judgement the judge has to listen to the criminal also as whether he has something to say in his favour and also should considered the evidences meticulously as by using economical power sometimes the evidence can be altered also.This may sometime subjected to the punishment of the poor people which will decline the humanity as legal rules and proceedings are always based on the principle that a criminal can be chastise if treate