Following is the memo from director of advertising agency manager:

The supercast movies has produced good movies yet the number of people watching it is less than last year. Although the critics have rated some of the movies as good the numbers are not good. We should increase budget for promortion of supercast produced movies so that people become aware.

The director's conclusion that super screen movies are not reaching prospective viewers and so the buget of advertising should increase to increase awareness about the movies is flawed. It does not justify the falling numbers of people and yet assumes that people are not aware of it's movies.

Firstly, the director mentions that fewer people attended super screen produced movies last year than any other year. He fails to justify the reasons like why has the numbers dropeed to such a low last year? or how much less was it from previous year? has there been no good movies produced last year?or the movie produced by other companies is too good ? that super screen movie could not compete witb other contendors There might be reasons that the story was not good or they did not cast good actors.

Secondly, director says that the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific super screen movies increased during the past year. The reviews of certain movies were good, it is difficult to assume that reviews were made by famous critic. People generally follow such reviewers but only handful of reviews from unpopular reviweres is not given importance of. The assumption that these reviews are not reaching audience is false as people will not heed to what' unpopular. Also what about other movies produced why are they not popular? if they make one good out of many then people will have a bad impression and will not come to watch even though the story is good.

Lastly, the director's assumption that movies produced by super screen are of good quality and that people are not aware of them is very absurd. There is no statistics to show the sale of tickets of thier movies produced? where they really doing good or they were average and now getting worse.

To conclude the assumptions made are vague. There is no proper data provied in the memo that justifies increase in budget of advertising of super screen produced movies. A proper study must be done and then a stategy should me made to increse budget for further promotion.