Today, it is clear that increasing use of technology has caused more harm than good for the mankind.

I believe that technology has a major role in shaping our lives in today's world. It would have not been possible to talk to people living in far off places. For example mobile phones which allow us to communicate from and to distant places. Man has created technology in various forms like robots, laptops, indusrty machines, mobile phones etc.

Firstly, technology like robots have taken up jobs which are redundant. Imagine a job of calulating payroll for the employees in an organization, it is so tedious and repetitive, hence it is more suitable to use technology here, which earlier required book keeper.

Secondly, technology can be used in environments which are very dangerous for a human to work in. In these places it would be more beneficiary to take help of technology.For instance, working in a blast furnace has a lot of risks and technology can mitigate that. Earlier people used to wear masks and protective googles to not catch the smoke and glare of burning hot iron, but now the process has become industrialized with the help of advanced machines.

Although technology has lot of advantages, it is not used cautiously by people. Nowadays youngsters are finding shortcuts for everthing in life. Take for example homework/ assignments/ projects are not taken seriosly by students and they just google it for finding answers, which inhibits their learning.

To sum up, technology has advantages as well as disadvantages. It is dependent on the user to make use of it or get addicted to it for bad things. Nowadays, all the societal problems are solved by using the help of technology. For instance take Isreal which has a dearth of source of fresh water has created a technlogy to convert sea water into potable drinking water and also due to its small size as nation thier consumption of water is less, and now they are exporting it to nearby nations too. So, taking help of technology has lot of advantages and the one who uses it for right things benefit the mos