The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of super screen movie production company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended super scree-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by the movie reviewers about specific super screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

The conclusion derived from the argument by the author that Super screen should allocate a greater share of its budget next year in order to reach the public through advertising is flawed. The author not only arrived to a very strong conclusion based on lack of numerical data but also building strong claims based on ambiguous terms like "few", "positive reviews", "enough viewers", etc.

As per argument, author presumes that, just because the percentage of positive reviews have increase, means the movie is good. Since the author has not mentioned anything about the number of positive reviews, negative reviews and total reviews, this fails to substantiate the fact that the movie is actually good and greater share of budget needs to be allocated for advertising. For example, if positive review in previous years are 50 and total reviews are 100 which make up to 50% positive review. And, for the current year, if only 5 people reviewed about the movie of which 3 are positive then the percentage of positive reviews are 60% i.e. greater than that of last year. Since, there is large gap between number of poeple reviewed the movie, author's conclusion is not substantiated.

Additionally, author insubstantiatedly assumes that the people who reviewed the movie this year are the same who actually watched the movie. There is no proof mentioned for the same. This could be possible that the positive review are mentioned by the people working at the same production house which produce super screen-produced movie as a marketing strategy. If this is true, then super screen should not allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reach more public through advertising.

Also, the assumptions regaring the ambiguous terms, "Fewer" means very few, "positive reviews" means way above neutrality, "enough of the prospetive viewers" means significantly large and "good quality" means one that attracts poeple. Since these words can have multiple definitions, does not convince the reader to come onto the conclusion that author strongly supports.

Thus based on the above stated assumption and their flaws in substantiating the conclusion. Author can support the conclusion by adding the data that shows about the number of views for past year, number of viewers this year and number of people who reviews the movie after watching the movie in past year and this year. Author can further support the conclusion by explicitly defining the ambiguous terms like "few", "enough", etc. However, in its present form, the argument is flawed.