The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Advertising director of super screen movie Production company, states that in past few years although the viewrship of the movies produced by company is less, it recieved positive reviews. Thus indicating that the problem lies with awarness regarding the movie instead of the quality of movies. this concluson is based on various assumptions made by the company.

Firstly, they state that positive feedback was recieved from movie reviewers for specific super screen movie produced movie. they fail to mention what is the positive feedback about. is it about the actors?, is it about the storyline? or any other fetaure of movie. also, the background of people reviweing the movie matters. For instance, Polish people might give a positive feedback for a movie that is based on thier own cultural background. this doesn't indicate that all the audiences will give positive feedback.

Secondly, they assume that since there are positive feedback for a specific movie, all other movies produced by the company will also recieve same accolades from the viewers. they are disregarding the genre of the movie. For instance, it is possible that all the viewers gave a positive feedback for a romantic movie, that doesn't imply that the viewers will have same sentiments regarding a horror movie.

Thirdly, it is assumed that if the awarness regarding the movie is increased, it will lead to more viewership of the movie. although, it is known fact that better the marketing of the movie, better the sales, or rather better the viewership, sales of movie is not solely dependent on marketing, it also depends on cast, genre etc. also, they are disregarding the background of audience. For instance, if generating more awarness regarding an animated cartoon movie in a place where most of the audiences are senior citizens, will not lead to better viewership. The demographics like age, cultural background, language etc. of the audiences matters the most for generating effective viewership.

In conclusion, company should not just focus primarily on creating awarness, but should first analyse the audiences background. based on this analysis they can focus on producing films based on genres in which they excel at, also they can traget audience better based on thia analysis.