The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

A memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company talks about decrease in number of viewers as reported by their marketing department in a report. They concluded that the reason behind decrease in attendees is lack of advertisement so, they decided to allocate a greater share of budget on advertising. The Director should consider the following points before taking any action on problem because there are loopholes in given argument.

First, the information that fewer people attended Super Screen Produced movies this year in comparison to past year is not based on any solid ground. It did not mention the statistical data or method of conclusions drawn in the report. It is very important that the statement should have concert evidences to analyses the problem.

Secondly, according to Director the quality is not an issue of decrease in people who attend the movies. It is also seeming to be unfeasible because the quality of movies, direction, story, sounds and animations are major factors which attract the people. The writer cannot deny with these important parts. It is important that the Director should do research on why people do not watch the movies then come to the conclusions.

Finally, one more point mentioned by writer, there are less reviewers and all are positive. It is not enough to convince to people about the quality of movies is rich. Reviews tells about people's experience and there are few attendees so how we say that there is no problem in production of movies. To advertise the product is not enough the marketing department should find their competitors and take poll of people who don't like Super Screen Produced movies.

To sum up above discussion, the conclusion is the Super Screen Movies Production Company present lack of evidences behind given argument and the recommendation of spending more budget on advertisement is not appropriate on the basis of argument.