Gardens along the coast are already being infested by the mill bug, a slimy purple pest that can decimate a vegetable garden in seconds flat. If you live within 100 miles of the coast, you need the Pest Proection cure today. Thousands of satisifed customer who have used our chemical-free treatment have nerver had a mill bug problem. One treatment per year will ensure that you never have to lose your valuabe crops to this pest.

Write a response in which you examine the underlying assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the augment hinges on these assumptions and what the implications are for the prove unfounded.

The author argues that if you live within 100 miles of the coast you need the Pest Protection cure today. Due to gardens along the coast already being decimated by the mill bug. However, there is unsupported evidence that makes the conclusion unpersuasive. Addition questions need to be answered to prove this assumption.

No one wants a purple slimy bug ruining their garden out by the coast, but is Pest Protection needed is the question. The author states that thousands of satisfied customers who have used their treatment have never has a bug mill problem. It is implied that these thousands of customers are their only customers. The question of how many people they have actually sold to is a major question that needs to be answered. If Pest Protection has sold to millions of people and only thousands are happy, then that could change a lot of potentional cusomers minds about buying the product.

It is said that if you live within 100 miles of the coast that you need protection from the mill bug. The author fails to give proof that this coastal bug can go as far as 100 miles away from the “Gardens along the coast” that has previously been stated as being infested. It is assumed that 100 miles is along the coast, but in fact 100 miles is very far away from ocean side.

There is also a large gap in knowing if you will even ever have a problem with these pest. The author assumes that anyone within a 100 mile radius will have a problem, but this is not fact. There is no proof that your garden will ever be infested by the mill bug. Evidence reguarding what percentage of gardens are infested need to be known. If only 5% of gardens are destroyed by these bugs. This is risk a lot of garden owners might be willing it take.

Without additional evidence the author’s argument is not persusave. These unanswered questions hinges on the products and its success rate.