"In general, people are not as concerned as they were a decade ago about regulating their intake of red meat and fatty cheeses. Walk into Heart's Delight, a store that started selling organic fruits and vegetables and whole-grain flours in the 1960's, and you will also find a wide selection of cheeses made with high butterfat content. Next door, the owners of the Good Earth Cafe, an old vegetarian restaurant, are still making a modest living, but the owners of the new House of Beef across the street are millionaires."

The argument deals with establishing a causal relationship between certain places, selling food items, and people's preference of intake of red meat. The argument tries to conclude that people are les concerned about their intake of red meat now than they were a decade ago. The argument base its conclusion on two phenomena, which are unconvicning. The author base his opinion and conclusion on unfounded claims and unsupported evidence, which clearly have several flaws.

First, the author makes his concluding remark on people's concern of intake of red meat and base it on Heart's Delight store's change in inventory. Author claims that since the store is also selling wide selection of cheese made with high fat content, it must be doing so in order to sustain its sales as people are now buying more high fat cheese than orgainc fruits. This claim is highly unreasonable as it fails to estalish the exact cause or causes of this inventory upgradation by the store. There could be several other reasons, which have caused the store to make such a change in its product listings. Nonetheless, author also fails to mention if the store's sales have increased after making such a change.

Second, the argument base its conclusion on another cafe, Good Earth Cafe and uses the cafe owner's modest living to establish that Good Earth Cafe is not doing farly good in terms of sales and revenue. This claim is also seriously flawed and unwarranted as a person's modest living and lifestyle does not relate to his or her declining business and nonetheless people concern of consuming more red meat. There could be multiple other reasons for the owner of this store to mantain a lifestyle like this and various other factors contrbuting to the beef store owners earning millions. Nevertheless, one cannot correlate one of these phenomenan with declining concerns of red meat intake.

Our faith in this argument could have been streghthened if the author would have mentioned Heart's Delight revenue before making changes to its product listing versus what it is now after making the changes, hence, we would have seen a strong ground for how the beef purchase is increasing. Another strenghthener could be the Good Earth cafe's owners profiling, that is, if we would have known how many business does the owner owns and the level of profits from each of those, we could have believed that slow sales of vegetarian food is the cause of their modest living.

In conclusion, this argument lacks important information, on which the causal relationship mentioned, could be based. The argument contains too many asumptions for which no supporting evidence has been provided by the author, hence, this argument is clearly unconving and not well reasoned.