The producers of the forthcoming movie 3003 will be most likely to maximize their profits if they are willing to pay Robin Good several million dollars to star in it - even though that amount is far more than any other person involved in the movie will make. After all, Robin has in the past been paid a similar amount to work in several films that were very financially successful.

The argument claims that casting Robin Good will itself be sufficient for the movie 3003 to perform well. In this argument the author makes an unfounded assumption of a causal relationship between a specific type of actor and the movie's performance in the theatres. Due to lack of key considerations and evidence to further bolster the claim made by author, this argument is unconvincing and has several flaws.

Firstly, there are multiple people involved in a good film production, inlcuding a production team, directors, actors, support staff, whose combined efforts make a movie perform good on the screen. For example, for a particular film production, the actors and support staff hired are the best in industry, but the producers and directors are of less credibility, such a scenario makes the movie a little less appealing than what could be if all the hired personalls are best in there class.

Secondly, Relying just on the actors is a vague and unsupported claim. If an actor has performed decently well in his or her past movies, it is not a guarantee that he or she will do the same this time and a sense of uncertainity should always be factored in. Spending million of dollars to star in the actor of choice could turn into a nightmare for the producers if the actor is unable to uphold to his or her promises due to personals or natural reasons such as accidents, mishaps etc.at the end of the day it is the directors and producers who fetch out the acting out of the actor and there are instances where low budget actors starred in some movies and those movies performed extremely well in theatres.

The author could have added certain examples from real life events where such technique of just starring an expensive actor has worked in the past, to bolster his claim. This argument lacks support to the causality on which this claim is based, which is starring expensive actor is directly related to movies performance with a positive correlation. Support for this causality, if present, would have strengthen our beliefs in the argument further.

In conclusion, the argument is weak and dependent on oversimplieifed and un-supported assumptions. Vaarious new dat points and relevant fators need to be explored in order to justify this claim made from the magazine's author.