An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

In the above argument, the author states that, an international development organization, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A to overcome the deficiency of vitamin A in the citizen of tagus. He also state that seeds for this new type of millet cost more and for this farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. The above argument seems logical and coherent but there are some factors that would lead to the failure of the project.

First, the new breed of millet high is vitamin A is not tested in the masses, it may be possible this millet has some adverse effect on the health of people, and there is one more possibility that the millet is not accepted by the majority may be because of his taste so producing millet in a large amount without testing is not a good idea.

Second, government is providing subsidy for the high cost millet, but author do not mention about the training or the knowledge provided to the farmer regarding the sowing, plowing and cultivation of this new seed, at this condition it may be possible that they use there older technique of farming and will not get the proper result as author state that this seed is new for farmers.

Third, every seed leave effects on the soil and some are having severe adverse effect, author does not state that this particular seed has no adverse effect in soil, and farmer can sowed there regular seed after the cultivation of this seed. If this crop is having adverse effect then this will be a great loss for the farmer, because poor quality soil does not produce a high quality crop.

In conclusion, considering all the factors more information must be required to warrant the action of the international development organization. If the project is accepted by the mass population then only it is accepted, for this a survey is organised by the government and the other factors also be taken into consideration and if the people are ready to accept this seen then proper training should be provided to the farmer.