"Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight."

The author here claims that manned space filght is costly and dangerous insted we should invest in unmmaned space flights. There are many assumptions that prove unwarranted, I agree human life is something we cannot curtail on. But somethings demand risk and by risk it doesn't mean it should be a temerity rather if the logical, what's the harm in taking one.

Machine is beautiful technology developed by humans. Artifical intelligence is something which is proliferation in field of science but still there are some researches which demand human effort. The author demonstrated that there was succes in unmanned flight, but how can he be sure with the single project and no evidence with respect to the statement concluded, hence assumption is light and unproven thereby, weaking the arguement.

Also, the research done by unmanned flight may be somewhere really far where it not in reach of human to reach their with essential required, therefore we cannot conclude that they were better, may be if human were sent there they must have done a better research. It's a universal fact that humans can explain better what they have seen what they explored there, machine have some limitation of it own, no such citied survey for reports was published hence doesn't stand on strong ground. Also there wasn't any common research done by human and machine, from which the author concluded that great deal of useful information can be gathered. Rather we should have a coomon research done by both human and machine from which we can conclude which was actually better.

Undoubtedbly, research is something which demands perfection, there's always a risk of failing but outcomes can be really innovative. So the matter of cost shouldn't be the one that comes in mind while we are going for research, research is done once and the fruit results are further enhanced for some stake of money we should indulge much on machine.

Uncertainity is something which can be seen more in machine than in humans, and this turmoil may result in the research work. Risk is something which by itself involves danger, and so is research it is byitself a risk. The author also failed to provide the cost difference in both operation, there a chance that there not difference. Proper report is something from which we can conclude there was the cost difference extremely much or it can be neglected.

Hence the argument " Manned space flight is costly and dangerous in respect to research subsidiary in can be considered incomplete. Proper report and empirical data is something we can rely on.