Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author of this argument concluded that permission of inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered is not allowed due to the fact that there can be a possibility of people's death after the inoculation is taken. However, before this recommendation can be evaluated two evidences are needed to be proved.

Firstly, the author needs to provide the evidence that people who used inoculations died from the usage of the drug, the question to be asked is: the people that used the inoculation did they die as a result of the drug? or are there symptoms of other types of sickness in their body? the answer to this question is people could die as a result of anything against their body or health. responses to sicknesses matter and these responses are needed to be figured out. If the illustration above proves true, then the conclusion of the argument is weakened.

secondly, has any test or experiment ever been carried out in the lab to find out the proper structure of the effect of the inoculation, the progress in the body, the bad and the good effect and how it fights the disease in the body, a certain girl of 12 years in the area where the disease was detected could be responsive to the use of the drug and have no side effect in her body or the drug could even work for other things and this would not lead to her death but only make her feel better not worse. if this is proved true then the conclusion of the argument is invalid and the questions needed to be answered.

In conclusion, the argument as it stands is flawed due to reliance on certain unwarranted assumptions and the author needs to provide more evidence such as a research study or program, then this evidence will help to evaluate the viability that inoculations against cow flu should be routinely administered