Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They believe it has many health-promoting nutrients, such as cartilage, which can heal our joints, and chondroitin, which promotes nerve regeneration. Skeptics point out that ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in your knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier. Yet, there is strong anecdotal evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don’t. Therefore, ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we don’t, and that by emulating the way they ate, we can cure many chronic illnesses.

The given arguments seems to be somewhat vague with respect to the topic that it tries to argue. It presents some claims and evidences which are completely skeptical irrespective of any graphs or reports for the same. At the end, it tries to instill the conditions which worked for our ancestors, prove to be true even now.

The first line stated that Paleo diets are becoming increasingly popular but fails to provide any references for the same. It also does not provide any evidence about the people who consume such diets. Next, it claims that our bodies are evolved to eat such diets, this just reflects an exaggerated statement without any reports supporting it. Does it point out to the people who consume animals or does it speak about vegans? Hence, the given idea must be added with examples and reports in order to support the given statements.

Proponents believe that such a diet has health-promoting nutrients, irrespective of the actual contents of vitamins or minerals being depicted. It might be that, there might be constituents which might have some side effects, but such a fact is completely denied by the given argument. Hence, it fails to provide any numbers or percentages of the actual composition of minerals in such diets.

In the fourth line, the argument poses a contradiction to the idea specified just before it. But even the given information is insufficient to provide any counter-fact for the given argument. It fails to provide any actual example or reports for the claim that it makes.

Although Paleo diets might have some health benefits as stated in the given argument, author must try to elaborate more on the constituents and try to provide more examples on how following such a diet has been proven advantageous for people along with their reviews.

In the second last statement, author states that there's some anecdotal evidence for prevention of such diseases, but fails to give out the same in the given argument. There might be some cases which are completely opposite to the one stated. There might be chances that the given diseases are avoided but some others might have developed due to such diets. Hence, the given evidence is incomprehensible.

At last, author says that we must follow the same diet as our ancestors followed it. But the conditions then and now, are completely different. There might be chances that our ancestors worked in the field for the whole day and hence, were able to digest such heavy diets. Today, following such diets might lead to some worse consequences.

Hence, the given argument fails to provide any reports or numbers for people today, to rely on such diets. According to me, the given argument fails to provide any comprehensive view and hence, might be difficult for anyone to completely digest the given facts.