Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They believe it has many health-promoting nutrients, such as cartilage, which can heal our joints, and chondroitin, which promotes nerve regeneration. Skeptics point out that ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in your knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier. Yet, there is strong anecdotal evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don’t. Therefore, ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we don’t, and that by emulating the way they ate, we can cure many chronic illnesse.

The passage outlines the fact that the knowledge of physiology of the human predecessors was more expanded than ours and by imitating their diets we can lead a better and healthy life.The passage arrives at the conclusion from the evidence of better physical status observed in the people following a certain food habit which originally belonged to the human ancestors.The passages's claim is flawed for numerous reasons.

First of all,the passage fails to provide justification to the fact-because a certain number of diet users have shown better immunity towards diseases doesn't necessarily mean that all the hoary diets would bring about the same outcome.There could be some food habits of ours which,in comparison to the hominids',are much more effective in maintaining a better health.Consequently,drawing a conclusion based on the consequences of merely one incident is far too ambitious.

Secondly,had the passage provided information about the physiology of the hominids and showed that there are similarities between their physiology and ours,the claim of the passage would have been more grounded.There lies a huge time difference between the hominids and us.As a result,modern human beings could have mutated to a great extent from our ancestors and our current anatomy and metabolism could,in many ways,differ from theirs.Hence,the diets that worked for their health might not do the same for us too.

Moreover,the passage points out the fact that,ingested cartilage can't promote the growth of cartilage in our knees and elbows and chondroitin doesn't cause a healthier brain either.Therefore,there could have been some other factors,not recognized by the passage,which were responsible for the better immunity of the people consuming the bone broth.For example,perhaps,those people had already possessed a better immune system and the archaic diet had nothing to with their protection against diseases.

Thus,because the passage makes many unwarranted assumptions and can't shed light on many unanswered questions,following the diets of the human ancestors won't bring about the desired success regarding the cure of illness.