Recently on the memorandum from the manager of the television station has stated that there has been increase in the complain regarding the decrease time of the local news and weather; thus, it has caused in the decrease in the number of advertisement that we used to recieve during our previous schedule. Thus, the manager has decided to restore the previous timing inorder to avoid losing the adverstising revenue. Although, the manager is probably correct regarding the reports, I believe that he is too quick to assume that the station will be in loss only by the lose of the advertising revenues; he has failed to address the additional revenue that the station might get from the other programs that they have just been launched.

First and foremost, the manager assumes that the adverstisment from the local news have great contribution on the revenue of the station. However with the assumption there is a presumption that the revenue might not have a great effect on the station; thus, depending only on the revenue of the adverstisemnts won't be enough to validate his conclusion. Similarly, the manager assumes that the complain from the people regarding the local news is much high but there hasn't mentioned any thing about the number of complains and how reliable the complains actually were. Probably, the complain were all dummy calls from the other people or their competitors as such tricks are being done now and then.

The station manager need to check for the validity of the complains and the total revenue generated by the adverstisement. Similarly, the manager fails to mention the overall review of the station, especially regarding the number of increase in the audience and rise in TRP, thus it will be quick to assume that his station is in loss. For example, as technology has been so advanced that the basic knowledge of the weather can be seen from every mobile; thus, making the validity of the news report in question. Probably the broadcast of national news might attract audience from the other states too; thus increasing the over all viewers of the station.

The manager should look for the other various ways that could be incorporated to rise the reveneue othet than weather reports. Similarly, various talk shows can be introduced that will attract more adverstisement that local news and weather.

To sum up, the conclusion made by the manager depending on the fallacies provided ia unwarranted and Ibelieve that he is too rash to believe make such conclusion without the detail study of the fallacies. Thus, only by studying such fallacies can the station manager made warranted conclusion

The memorandum claims that the television station needs to change its time devoted to weather and local news to attract more viewers and to avoid losing further advertising revenues. The claim has substantial amount of flaws that must be considered before accepting it as rational.

Firstly, late night news over the past year has covered more time on national news than on local and weather news. This does not ensure the fact that the complaints received from viewers concerning the station's coverage of weather and local news has anything to do with the time consumed by any type of the news. it could be possible that the quality of weather and local news is not good enough. Perhaps the viewers want to see more contentful news with regular updates on local events and weather forecasts.

Secondly, local businesses that used to advertise during late night news cancelled their contracts might have other reasons for their cancellation. there is a possibility that the local businesses are going out of budget to pay for advertisements as local products are quite known to local public which does not require to be advertised on national television.

Thirdly, there is no point of restoring the news time to its former level unless it is proved that the previous year had less complaints from the local viewers and more revenues from advertising. public taste might change over time and they might prefer more national news than before and local businesses might not be attracted with the former timing anymore.

In conclusion, The prompt has multiple questionable scenarioes that would prevent the conclusion to be accepted. it must consider the above mentioned points and must take actions to research further before coming to any conclusion.