A ten-year study of a group of 552 men from Elysia showed that long-term consumption of caffeinated black tea was associated with a much lower risk of stroke. Of these men, those who drank more than three cups of black tea a day had a 70 percent lower risk of stroke than those who drank no tea. These results suggest that health-conscious people should consume at least three cups of black tea a day, beginning early in life.

The author of this argument claims that the consumption at least tree cups of black tea per day can prohibit of the stroke. To support this recommendation the author cites the following facts. (1) A survey of a group of the men shows that long-term use coffined black tea decrease the risk of stroke. (2) This research shows men who consume three cups of black tea had 70 percent lower risk stork than others.( 3) the author stresses that all people should consume at least three cups of black tea beginning early in life. Close scrutiny of each of these factors, however, leaves that none of them lend credible supports to the recommendation.

First and the most important reason is that, the author provides no assurance that the survey on what the argument depends is statistically reliable. Likewise, the author gives not any information about the respondents such as their occupation, their ages, and their profiles as well as this research are done on one gender. Therefore, if the survey’s respondents are not representative of the overall population of all people, the author cannot rely on to generalize the research’s result to all people. In addition, the number of people who took part in this research may was too low to ensure that the consumption black tea is useful for all people.

Second, the argument relies on the assumption that the risk of the stork between men is low because of the consumption the three cup black tea every day. However, it is entirely possible the lower risk of the stork between these men is due to other factors such as their healthy, environment condition, regular exercises. In fact, one drinks three cups black tea everyday as well as he has routine physical activities, or he can work in the pressure- free environment. In this way, All of these causes can be influential for keep him staying health. Since the author has not clearly identified the cause of the decreasing the stroke possibility, I cannot be convinced that the consumption tea bleak is effective in this matter.

The third place, base on this fact drinking black teas is useful for men; The author infers that all people should consume at least three cups black tea every day, beginning early in life. However, it is not necessarily the case. It is possible that the consumption this tea has many negative effects on women, old people, or patients, and these problems have not been remedied. Although, common sense informs me that this relationship – drinking black tea and stroke—exists, the author must provide some evidence that survey’s result is right for all people, I can accept that the author’s final conclusion.

Finally, a series of problems with the argument arises from the scant statistical information on which it relies. The author does not provide information about the number of each group—those drink three cups black tea every day and those do not drink— of respondents, so that the author fails to consider that this research might reveal that those who do not drink black tea are at the high risk of stroke. In short, since the argument relies on very limited statistical information, I cannot take the author's recommendation seriously.

All above evidence supports this fact that the argument is flowed and therefore, unconvincing it stands. To strengthen the author must provide clear evidence that survey’s respondents reflect of all people. In order to assess this argument, it would be suitable to know about all factors are effective in this issue.