The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

It is said that commonplace things can motivate people to create and discover new ideas. In other words, they are a doorway to new ideas. I agree with this point of view.

I can explain why I believe that the best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things. we only need to look at the life story of some famous people such as Newton. Did he find out the gravity of earth based on a complicated thing? Absolutely no, he discovered the gravity of earth by falling down an apple from the tree. Is this a complex phenomenon? He could understand this event just because he had more attention to what existed around him. In other words, most of the time the simplest thing can be a source of many complicated new ideas. For example, the flight of a bird which was something that motivated the Wright brothers for the building of an airplane. After that spacecraft was built by NASA. All of these have been created based on a commonplace thing. According to what all people can see and deal with them. Therefore, I believe that it is not necessary to find something complex and unusual to create new ideas.

But this argument is rejected by some people because they believe that individuals can not find something new in banal things. They claim that banality itself prevents people from the creation of innovative ideas. While I believe that they do not know that the knowledge of humanity is not complete, and it is the same as a water drop compared to the sea. How much they sure that they know all things about the flight or the gravity of the earth? Is the flight only restricted to some airplanes or spaceships? Do they sure that they know all the simple and common things around them? We can see that nowadays mathematicians can make some complex algorithms just with the inspiration from the performance of some animals such as honey bee and bat.

To summarize, in my view, I believe that for creation or discovery something new we do not need to find something unique and strange. We only require to pay more attention to our environment and try to create creative and innovative ideas with inspiration from simple and common things.