The best way in for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition

The future of the world rests upon the fletching generation. The way we tutor and instill them with qualities defines the future of the societies and the world. The statement clearly reflects the idea for the current generations to adapt to educating young people but is being too specific over one aspect and overlooking the other.

competition instills fear and to some extent instills to feel ill-will for the others. this side-effect of the competitive world has made our progress a little slower than we could have reached by assisting each other. this is evident from the fact of space missions of various countries. Though each country puts its own efforts for the space exploration, the sharing of the information by cooperating with each other makes each and every country strive for a common goal in exploring space.

A society is a culmination of all industries working in a harmonious nature. only by sharing information and acknowledging each others significance can create an impact to building a perfect society.this demands a that sense of feeling compelled to be left behind. also, cooperation also makes individual glean information for building a better society by taking examples or guidance from the past.

Leadership is a virtue that cannot be gained by showing supremacy or dictatorship has been long established. In order to become a leader, one must understand the ideology of his peers and his associates. this demands to work together to create a harmonious environment where everyone can thrive.

if a sense of pure competition is instilled in the younger sections of the generation, the future would more likely result in everyone being taciturn. Such an attitude would hamper the needs of the society and its well being and lead to atleast some sort of dictatorship.

It is true that having competition helps us in making a better version of ourselves. but in a society competition should exist only as a means of making ourselves more error free than as a measure for success. As the latter thinking can erode the very base of the ideology of the society.

competition and cooperation are both two sides of a coin.It depends on us in what ways we want to improve our societies. we cannot just build a society by pure cooperation or by pure competition.we need to find a right balance to both to instill the younger generation with , if we wish to make our society better.