The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Leadership is the most important quality, every young people must have to become successful in everthing they do. The prompt says, society must prepare young people for leadership in different fields, by building sense of cooperation and not competition. I strongly agree with this statement, stating two reasons.

To start with, leadership plays an important role, to achieve anything, in a group environment. Moreover, every leader in a group must have certain leadership qualities like bringing the group togeather, maintaining calm and healthy environment, motivating the people in the group and many other reasons. Leadership can be instilled in any individual by motivating them, with a sense of cooperation and building team work in the group. By building a cooperative environment, each one in the group helps each other, in different aspects and perspectives, share each one's opinion, stating "what is right" and "what is wrong".

To continue, building a sense of competition among people, to lead a team does not help the cause. Perhaps, by building an environment of competition in a group is dangerous, as it creates a cloud of competitiveness among the people. With this nature of competitiveness, people in a group, compete among each other to prove, they are the best to do a particular job, rather than helping each other by sharing information among them. To elucidate with an example, consider the field of playing cricket. Cricket is a team sport, where leadership plays a crucial role, in winning matches and tournaments. So, the leader or captain of the cricket team must build a positive and cooperative environment in the group, which uplifts the spirit of each and every player, helping each other in winning matches. On the contrary, if the captain build a competitive atmosphere among the group, then each player tends to compete among themselves, which in the process of competiting among them, makes them fail as a group, consequently, losing the match.

To conclude, I feel leadership in any government,industry or any other field must be instilled in such a way, where the leader creates a cooperative atmosphere among the group, instead of maintaning a competitive environment among the group. I end this, by saying that " Leadership will be successful, by instilling cooperative nature in the team (teamwork), than by creating competitiveness among them".