The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

In contemporary society, competition among the peers is not a trivial concern. There is competition everywhere, in every sector, for promotion, for getting good grades and most importantly for portrying one's superiority over others. The prompt suggests that it is important to instil the sense of cooperation in young people to better prepare them for leadership positions in the government, or in organizations or other areas. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the suggestion and explain my reasoning for the position I take by listing out two pivotal factors.

To beign with, a sense of cooperation is essential in every being regardless of his job. Research has consistently shown that tasks performed in cooperation with colleagues tend to have more effective results and outcomes. For instance, the employees in Tata Consultancy Services are so cooperative in nature and a congenial being that they are the ones to make the company a global success. In the company's annual findings it was found that the employees had a propensity to help their peers and proceed together. When there is a sense of compatibility among the individuals, it is then possible to fully leverage the situation to work collaboratively towards achieveing a common objective. This example illustrates that cooperation among individuals can boost the organizations overall eficiency and in return even the understanding between its employees.

Additonally, a sense of competition tends to drag a person towards becoming an evil rather than a friendly creature. In an competitive environment, one aims to satiate his needs first over another. Consider the example of an inividual in working in an organization cunningly in order to get his promotion and double his pay. His or her attitude towards his mates would not be an innocuous one, which in return would hinder the overall development of the organization. Therefore, it is imperative that a sense of cooperation be instilled in he young minds way before they realize the harsh reality of world. Research has proved that manners and the moral values essentially drives the bad in them making them a better person.

Although, some critics might argue that competition among peers help them to quickly forage and bring solutions to the table. However, in a long run this strategy do not work out often. Plus, if we ruminate thorougly on the above mentioned points it is patent that cooperation among the individuals is a crucial factor for not only for the complete development of the organization but also its employees.